Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Attack of the Acorns

A similar day to yesterday really.  A Power Ramble similar to yesterday but this time in reverse order.  As I walked through the woods I'm not sure whether it was squirrels or just the trees shedding their loads but I was getting bombarded by acorns.  Lol!  A great walk nonetheless.

Another day viewing the Bloody Scotland festival which I've really enjoyed.  My list to read keeps increasing and increasing.

Back to work tomorrow, although I hope to take my first day's holiday this week if the weather can hold.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Rachel, it was good to see her today for the first time since July
2.  A good walk and being able to share my passion and knowledge of local walks to people, it felt good
3.  All the team behind Bloody Scotland for a great festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.