A day of 2 halves

We didn't get up very early, watching the usual sunday morning gardening programmes on tv. We know how to live...no mid life crisis in our house!! Lol.

After breakfast Mollie and I finished the bunting that we started 2 weeks ago. Two blue ones finished, and this orange one. We've learnt as we went on. I bought this tape on Thursday, which we are very pleased with, and a much quicker neater option than what I had made for the blue bunting. But all good experience. Mollie started to cut more triangles from another old curtain, with subdued greens in a 70s flower pattern. There will only be enough for a small stretch of bunting, but it's on it's way. We wanted to start making bags of some sort but the time flew and we had already made plans for a walk after lunch.

Jon drove us over to a place just outside North Walsham where there is a disused canal and lots of walks around it. We had a nice hour walking through the woods and along the canal which was full of wildlife. Lots of dragonflies and some birds. Henry had his camera so I think managed to get some pictures. It was such a nice relaxed afternoon, I stopped worrying about all the jobs at home I should have been doing, but they can wait until next weekend now!

Back home at 4ish and I quickly cycled up to the allotment to sort out the hens and collect the eggs. They are all laying, which is good, even Minnie lays a fragile egg at least once a week. Hopefully it will be a few more weeks yet, before I have to buy any eggs.

Cooked gammon for tea, with pineapple, pease pudding and potatoes from the garden. An apple crumble for pudding, and now I think I am going to crash in front of the tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.