Achieving

Today I had a late start. A dreadful nights sleep (after going to bed early) meant I woke soon after 12:30am, even thought it felt a lot later. MrH struggled to sleep also and I think he got up at about 2am and then stayed in the living room for the rest of the night. He said he’d had an hours sleep in the end. This feels super unusual. The weekly trip to Westonbirt was cancelled as neither of us felt it was a good choice to go. I stayed in bed till about 11. Pangs of guilt at the lack of doing anything meant I persuaded MrH to go on a big walk. The weather was very warm and sunny so 10 miles were covered and we picked up a chicken to roast for Sunday dinner. This railway bridge was pictured on the walk to a place called Frampton Mansell.

My late afternoon consisted of poisoning the problem bamboo (phase two). I poisoned it just over three weeks ago and it’s starting to look a bit dry and withered. Today I poisoned it from my neighbour’s side, the bamboo she can see in out garden is very green, strong and lush. She was very happy for me to treat it but I told her to stay inside as the treatment is very smelly. Took me just under 2 hours to treat it all and do it in a thorough and safe way.

MrH meanwhile spent late afternoon turning his crab apple juice into crab apple jelly (it took hours!) and catching up with his folks on the phone.

It felt like a productive day in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.