Fabulous

I get bad migraines, thankfully not very often.

One of the triggers can be electronic blue light. I went to Occupational Health then I went to Boots Opticians. I spent about £200 on prescription lenses with a special anti-blue filter coating on them. I didn’t get good results after several months of using them.

I did my own research and found a community of people online who have exactly the same issue as me. I bought these £20 yellow lens glasses from a well known online shopping site. They come with a blue light that burns a chemical coating on a ‘test card’ (making it go brown) when you put the yellow lens in the way you get no burn, various sunglasses in the house were tested and only MrH’s Oakley sunglasses stopped the blue beam getting through! I’ve been wearing them for a couple of months now- they are fabulous, actually life changing! My headaches have decreased lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.