History

MrH’s folks are visiting from France and have been scanning photos and newspaper articles that relate to their family history.

This is the first photo I have ever seen of MrH’s grandfather who died in the early 1980s. From what I know he was head of a comprehensive school in Islington and later to one in Bethnal Green. He was a big campaigner against nuclear disarmament. One of the newspaper articles includes a quote from a Guardian newspaper columnist saying his death was a loss to the local amateur dramatic theatrical community. All things I didn’t know before.

Full day of training for me on gender identity. I was tired after listening and concentrating for so long but the training was super useful and I also learned some interesting facts. It was reassuring to see that the training I offer in the subject is pretty similar. A big difference was the training I attended today offered a historical (Danish Girl) etc and a cultural (5 genders in some cultures) perspective. It will make me reflect on whether I should change what I do or keep things as they stand.

This evening I’ve been reading pre-training literature before 2 days of training for my new job. Exciting and stimulating.

Ate outside and had some rather odd home made pizza after firing up the pizza oven that hasn’t been used for a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.