Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Last Summer Sunday

Decided to drive to  our walk today by the Olympic Sculpture Park on Puget Sound.     Mainly I wanted something with some BLUE sky in it. But also salt water.   And it cleared more in the afternoon.    So looking north here is the grain elevator on this very calm Salish Sea.    After I looked at my photos on the computer I spied a dead harbor seal on one of the little beaches, which made me think of the island….connected by this sea.    We are hearing rumors that the border won’t open at all in 2020!    Sigh.
  

Fall is in the air.  Put a couple others in extras.  Fall leaves,  looking south.(can see the Harbor Island industrial part of Seattle)   and a piece of art with some fishermen setting nets, (the net is kind of behind the sculpture)  looking west.  And one of a few "new" signs on the paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.