Rare birds

Not a spectacular image by any means but these guys are Redwings; a bird on the RSPB red list. They are winter visitors to the UK and when I arrived home this afternoon there was a small flock of them on the field.

Today was my final Monday before starting to work full-time next week and much as I'd love to say that I used it in an exciting way I really didn't. I had a lie-in and then did some work that needed dealing with before going to see my friseure and then getting a gadgy to check my tyres. The front ones are still okay so I didn't wait while he faffed around finding replacements. Dreadful service which was a surprise given that there are three tyre places along the short stretch of road but they confirmed that the tyres are fine so I'll leave it a wee bit longer.

Early start tomorrow so I'll be in me bed early tonight. Will those of you who are staying up later keep an eye on things? Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.