Mono Monday . . . Old and New

For this challenge I went back to the Berryfields housing area.  I really like the extra but the main blip shoes the contrast of old and new more clearly.  The oak trees are 100 years old.  They are staying and have been shaped by an arborist to protect them from wind damage.  They are beside a drainage area which is called the Borck Stream after a Mr Borck who had a sawmill in area a 100 years ago.  I can't find out who planted the two rows of oak trees.  I like to think the little red swing has been put up by a family living in one of the new houses and children can have the joy of swinging under the trees as little children did in the past.  The two story houses in the main blip are a new idea for my area.  They share a common wall and have very little garden.  No good to me.  We usually build single level houses with double garages included in the house area. 
Thanks to Gadget Kid for hosting this week.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.