AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

My new christening and wedding glasses

After yesterday's family lunch out we went to a nearby Sunday market which is colocated with The Bower, an award winning environmental charity and a champion of reuse and repair, especially appliances. It also sells second hand goods with the objective of minimising stuff going to landfill so it's good for both treasure and bargain hunters.

I found (and bought so they are new to me) these two glasses which have some age to them, with their etched silver rims and the twisted pattern of the stems. They are Italian glass and the label underneath says Belmore Christenings and Weddings. I looked it up on the internet to see if it's still selling such glasses but it had no active site. Then I looked up other suppliers of such ceremonial ware and their goods were nothing like these glasses. I concluded times have changed.

Thanks for hosting GadgetKid. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.