Santa's Grotto!

We had a lovely day (off) out with our Shit Mates down in Waterlooville. Its the 1st time we have seen them since March due to Covid. Shirley made a fabulous roast dinner and we sat and chatted for hours.

Shirleys mother has dementia and really needs to be in a care home but her brother (my ex husband) seems to think she doesn't. Shirley had alot to get off her chest and it seems my ex has been saying some rather nasty untruths about my children hating their Aunty. Made me feel sad that she should think that. Hes a rat.

She's very proud of her little garden and took pride in showing us once all the fairy lights had come on. I admire her dedication with nightly watering. I would not have the time or the inclination to water over 30 pots every night!!!!

Daughter Number 2 Bella sat for the day. They had a great walk together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.