New petals and old petals

Did go and do my shopping this morning but after that I've been at home wondering what is going to be happening with this blooming Covid nonsense.  I was meant to be going away next week - only to Sussex but at least somewhere different - but that sounds like it might not go ahead. It would be a Covid secure house with just three of us who've been in a sort of bubble since the beginning, so would have enjoyed the break. Hey Ho! Maybe we will be lucky and not locked down. Fingers crossed.
I have one cosmos plant that flowered so I took a photo of one bloom with the old, drying out petals off some spring tulips.  I've put the coloured shot in extra as I love these cosmos.  There are four more buds so hoping they get the chance to flower as the weather is changing soon apparently.
I've put one shot of my Milky Way night attempt....a lot more practice needed.
Thanks to GadgetKid for hosting this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.