Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Thankyou for your comments on my blip yesterday, they help. I was tired from the previous day's long walk and yesterday was a 5:2 fast day where I generally eat nothing until the evening. I'm not going to do that on a climbing day again, it makes me feel a bit wobbly, although I am ok to do a long walk without eating. 

Every day is different, with our physical and mental states varying considerably, and of course the mind and body are inextricably linked. I need to hang onto my positivity but also accept that there will be good days and bad days.

So today Mary and I met at Stanage Popular and it was totally different to yesterday. I lead the first route and Julia arrived in time to be brought up. I lead another later and we all had a fab day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.