Swim anyone?

I spent a happy morning painting around these ruins.. lovely.  I couldn't really concentrate as a couple of older ladies appeared and one borrowed the others stick and walked towards me... she bent over lowering the stick into the water by the posts on the edge that you can see and she didn't reach the bottom... she then strolled over towards me and explained she rather wanted to have a go at some wild swimming.  She said it was a new hobby and during lockdown it had saved her bacon!!  It was not an easy place to get in gently.. however she persued her attempt by scrambling out over that bent old willow... she was not exactly 'fleet of foot' so scramble it really was.. knees, bottom... some difficult looking poses but she did finally get in!!  being the closest to the life ring I could not think about painting at all!! Clearly there were slippy rocks on the bottom so I was concerned about her.. all was well that ended well.. I took my hat off to her for sheer determination!
My painting was rubbish!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.