Cold Guinness

..was my reward for walking nearly ten miles in this heat today.
We left the site at 9:30 and it was quite cool but within an hour the hoodie was unzipped and then tied round my waist. There were so many boats it was really lovely. We joined the path just before the Chirk Aquaduct and the pub we stopped at was the busiest stretch of the path, but very spaced out. Took a flask of coffee for us and a flask of cold water for Hetty, and we were in shade quite a bit of the day.
There is a Cadbury factory in the town and every so often the air smells like chocolate cake cooking.
I have been wearing Seasalt face masks for some time and hubby has tried a couple of other ones and not happy, today I suggested he took one of mine, unused, and he was so pleased with it I have ordered him a box of three. Sometimes I feel I know best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.