The Last Day Of Summer

Glorious weather after a murky start. Ollie dog and I had a nice walk at Fishers Green after lunch. We had a pleasant chat with a woman and her three working terriers and met two photographers shooting dragons and damsels by Norman's Pond. The fearless great crested grebe is still there and I was pleased to see it catch a fish. 

As we made our way to Seventy Acres Lake I saw this woman pumping up a paddleboard. I didn't know that they're inflatable. I shouted to ask if she minded me snapping her and she was fine about it. It was her gorgeous legs and athletic body that caught my eye, not the paddleboards. Suddenly these are everywhere. The first time I saw them was when I was shooting a fancy dress event on the river at Maldon a few years ago.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.