Welcome To The Pleasure Autodrome

What a wonderful day! :)

The weather was fantastic from the start. I loved seeing the mist hanging in the valleys as I drove to Bedford Autodrome. I met my daughter and her Portuguese friend Sammy there and soon we were joined but lots of other friendly S2000 owners, even though it wasn't an S2K event. Unfortunately Sammy was black-flagged early on because his exhaust was too loud and wasn't allowed to drive for the rest of the day. He didn't let it worry him and passengered with the others.

Our dear friend Sophie, who is a stalwart of the club, arrived mid-morning as did committed young petrolhead Claire, who we met at the Essex Meet. One of the highlights of the day was lunch for the four of us in the sunshine catching up on all the gossip and reminiscing about happy times in our S2000s. My daughter drove really well and spun off into the grass on the last lap. :) As usual the officials at the track were very kind to us. We love it there.

My extra is an S2000 on the track between Claire and my daughter.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.