Courgette

It's my own fault, I can't resist foraging, or a bargain.

While wandering round the garden at Culzean I noticed several windfall apples and asked if it would be possible to collect a few so, avoiding the wasps, I picked up enough for our tea but I ate only one.
Next day, at Dumfries House, there was a stall of garden produce so I bought this round courgette for £1.
Which is why I spent a small fortune this morning at a local farm shop, purchasing the rest of the ingredients for another batch of chutney, now steeping in the sugar and salt overnight, for the vinegar and spices tomorrow.
And I haven't even begun to think about collecting elderberries... .

I have now corrected the date for blips on the 15th and put up the 16th so everything now is in correct chronological order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.