Hawthorn Berries

So many berries on the roadside hedges this year. Traditionally it was thought to predict a harsh winter and the berries would provide food for the birds. But my neighbour John, up the road, has said that because there are so many Rowan berries, it will be a mild winter.

All we can safely say was that there was an awful lot of blossom on the hedges in the Spring.

Baz and I circled Dishley Pool enjoying the sun. We stopped at a seat for me to attach my camera to my new toy, a Platypod, which is supposed to enable me to take photos at ground level. It was a faff, and the photos were blurred.

Stopped at The Old Curiosity Bookshop in Hathern on the way back to enjoy a pot of welcome decaf tea. I sat in splendour in the front garden watching the streams of traffic on the A6 below. Baz relaxed too. He is looking a bit aged these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.