Sitting in the sun

This baby goldfinch and I were both enjoying a spot of time in the sun yesterday afternoon.  Today is forecast to be another nice day and then I guess Autumn and dark nights will set in, which I think will make things emotionally harder to deal with.  

The neighbourhood trouble with one particular man has erupted again, which slightly unsettles me now I’m on my own, though it’s never been directed at us.  The police didn’t follow up effectively after the last major incident, though I believe the detective in charge of the case is involved again following this latest incident.    

I did manage a few jobs in the morning, including a circular trip around the area to the Coop supermarket, the Hospice warehouse to drop off another bag of clothes and finally the recycling centre.  I forgot the Coop shortbread biscuits, which are fairly cheap and my favourites at the moment for staving off middle of the night hunger - they’re crisp and not too sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.