Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Wentworth Castle Gardens Day 3

I've just changed the image above from a six panel photo for the 5 image one above - I'm still not sure.  I had two strong circular images in my  previous choice and I thought it didn't need them both.  Both images were created from multiple exposures of the arch shape at the top of some of the windows on the south facing facade of the house.  Both remind me of pit wheels, which is perhaps apt as the fortune that went to create the house was made from the labours of local coal miners and distant slaves.

I returned for an hour to follow up on GG's suggestions that I get in a bit closer - so I did!  I'm sure the students in the house wondered what I was doing but a few appeared to sit outside and no one asked what I was doing.   (The house is used as an adult education facility.). 

There are one or two of the abstract  images I really like, but when I put this panel together I wanted to include a few images that suggested the source was an 18 century country house.  We have quite a lot of them around here!  I also liked some of the more ephemeral images that I shot from outside the greenhouse and I'll probably keep this on as an ongoing project as it will change so much with the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.