Old and relatively new

In keeping with today's Mono Monday theme of "Old and New," I offer this shot of my grandmother's silver and my own flatware.  Hers is more than 100 years old, mine is a gift I gave to myself before I moved here to Seattle.  Each is lovely in its own way.

The cleaners were here and afterward I headed out to pick up an urgent prescription - only to discover when I got to the pharmacy that I didn't have my bag with me.  Fortunately I'm well known there - lots of prescriptions over lots of years - so they were willing to give me part of the prescription with my promise that I would be back tomorrow with my debit card.  Then I drove home very carefully, since I was without my driver's license, my registration and my AAA card.  My bag turned out to be still hanging from the handle of my walker - fortunately no one decided to abscond with it.  Don't know how I did something so stupid, but I guess it was just a Senior Moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.