Muscles.

Isabella will have a go at anything, even the adult equipment.

After a stack of pancakes, for breakfast, we went for a walk.

We took 2 dolls and 2 drink bottles.  It was warm and overcast, and I wasn't sure if it would rain, but luckily it didn't.  Because the girls decided they wanted to go to the park near the library.

It's a half an hour walk there.  I kept warning them it was a long way, but they were determined to go there.

We spent about another half an hour there, then a half hour walk back.  We had to re-trace our steps once, because we lost a doll's shoe.  The second time to find a leaf, Mia had dropped.

By the time we got home it was nearly lunchtime.  I made them sandwiches, but Mia fell asleep eating hers.

This gave me a bit of time to spend with Isabella.

Thing that made me laugh today.

The girls were getting their shoes on and I threw Mia's socks to her.

'Grandma, don't chuck my socks at me, pass them to me please!'  I was suitably chastised.

In the extra, the girls are walking and discussing Christmas presents.  Isabella was telling Mia all about a Barbie Camper Van.  Not a toy, one you can actually drive!

I looked it up, I think it's only available in the USA.  I told Isabella that Santa might have a problem getting it.

'That's alright,' she replied, 'Santa can do anything.!'

Not sure how we are going to get around that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.