A Neighbour's Flowes.

I wish they were mine.

I took the girls to the local shopping centre for a craft morning.

It was a bit disappointing.  It was supposed to be fully booked, but apart from us there was only one other family.

They gave the girls a bag each of pipe cleaners, beads, scissors, pencils, markers and a paper plate.  Also some instructions on how to make the little bead people.

The girls weren't really interested in making the bead people.  I made those, whilst they fiddled around with all the goodies.

Mia cut straws up and Isabella managed to paint her hands black with the markers.  Still, it occupied them for a while.

They especially thought it funny, when I managed to knock the plate of beads all over the floor.

On the way out, I met someone I used to work with.  Haven't seen him for 5 years.  He said he didn't recognize me.  I'm hoping that's because he was used to seeing me in a work uniform, and I didn't have any make-up on either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.