stujphoto

By stujphoto

Water Droplets

I had a very frustrating water droplet session yesterday morning where  was unable to get sufficiently high spikes to create interesting water droplet formations. It was doubly disappointing in that my friend Eric was visiting in order for me to show him how I create my water droplet images.
Sods law, of course. These are probably the only images that I was able to cull from the session  that were evenly half decent. In retrospect I think the problem was that I had recently made up a new batch of  liquid using water and zanthan gum which was possibly too thick.  I think you can see it in these images in that there are far less smaller globules of water escaping from the formations that you would normally expect. So it is back to the drawing board !! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.