LEVENS HALL GARDENS

Went over to Mum's today, then took her out to Levens Hall Gardens.  We started off with coffee and cake in The Kitchens, very nice - but it was rather busy and we were there at 10.30am.  Still we managed to keep socially distanced well.  

We then spent a couple of hours going round the gardens.  Signs of autumn were all around but it was still very pleasant.  Most of the way we managed to avoid people altogether.

However more and more kept arriving - probably because The House is now open again for booked tours only, so it was a good time to go.  The car park was extremely busy - people going over the road to The Park I think.  

The A6 is getting busier due to the A590 roadworks, but still not awful. 

All in all a pleasant time out with Mum.

I'm now plucking up courage to go for my flu jab - I have a huge phobia with needles so not good for me, but I know I have to do it, especially this year.

The new covid-19 rules come into being today, but from the bit I have seen we personally don't have to change much.  The only other house I go into is my Mum's and I never meet up with more than 5 people.  Even so if I have to, I will do it - it is in The Nation's best interests after all, not just me and mine. 

Hope you are all OK and that changes don't affect you too much, Please do stay safe and I;ll see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.