AIN'T NO SUNSHINE

A quiet day today.  Hubby and G have visited the Barbers, one after the other as only one is allowed in at anyone time.  So they're nicely shorn now.  

I did it, I went and had the Flu jab yesterday evening.  I am terrified of needles for some reason, but I went through it.  The appointment was with a Mr F Flu - very appropriate - but as it turned out it was a lovely young lady, don't know what her name was but I've not seen her there before.   She was in full scrubs, apron, mask, and was extremely nice and supportive.  I just feel a little bruised today but otherwise fine - yeah.

I've also decided I've plucked up the courage to have my hair done.  The earliest I could get at The Vibe in Grange is 19th October, mainly because my hairdresser is having a week off in early October, but it's only 3 weeks, so who knows what will happen in that time.  Its just so long, extremely bushy and I look like Rupert Bear's friend Bill Badger!!!!

I thought I'd photograph this sunflower which I spotted to brighten up a dull grey day.

Hope you are all well.  Do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.