Today!

This morning I decided to make a special cake with carrot, apple and courgette!  It took ages as I looked up cup equivalents in grams, oven temperatures and was baking soda the same as baking powder!  Not complicated to make but with a number of ingredients.  
https://www.momontimeout.com/carrot-apple-zucchini-bread-recipe/
 It’s delicious and the quantity made two!  I could freeze one but it’s for the girls packed lunches because it’s an easy way to get them to eat some veggies!  Hope they like it!  

Later I went round the garden and took a few shots:
One of the apples in the tree
A sunflower, that seemed to arrive all by itself
A courgette flower, with a courgette growing behind
The ball of crocosmia I dug up.  About half has been dealt with and I still need to do this half.
And the biggest pumpkin.  Tennis ball size.  Is there any hope it will grow to a decent size to carve for Halloween? 

We’ve been for our walk and chatted with the lady who put toys out throughout the first part of lockdown and changed them every day.  She doing a McMillan coffee morning minus the coffee etc.  Just a sale of plants etc.  So that’s Friday booked!!

Nearly time for Ro to start dinner and I must deal with washing that’s still in the machine!  It’s been a grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.