Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Not the day

My first holiday of 2020, sod's law the weather changes and the forecast for the Brecon Beacons was rubbish.  I'll go on my bike I say, gardeners turn up which meant I couldn't get at my bike, social distancing and all that.  Not the day I had planned.  Best laid plans and all that.

I did manage a walk, more local, and it was good to get out.

Did a bit of reading and that was about it.

My area is now on the watch list for a local lockdown, it actually looks like the whole of South Wales will be in lockdown.  Tonight our glorious leader speaks, followed by our First Minister.  We await to hear the latest shenanigans.  The whole thing hasn't helped my mood if I'm honest.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Fresh air and the chance to appreciate nature
2.  The Cardiff Devils appointing a new coach and he looks a good un (shame we have no season to look forward to)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.