Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Groggy

Woke up feeling better after sleeping most of the night, although still slightly groggy.  Today's power ramble was carried out with normal energy levels, so I think I'm over the worst of it.

Transplant clinic this morning.  Blood pressure was sky high as usual, definitely white coat syndrome as I regularly take blood pressure results in the house and they're in the right zones.  They also had problems extracting blood out of my veins, nothing like a bit of fishing in your veins to cause a bit of a pain.  Will find out blood test results tomorrow, everything crossed.

An afternoon spent on Teams, some good discussions, others I just despair.

On my power ramble I stopped to take a photo of the ducks, normally they swim away but these ones swam towards me.  So either they love the camera or they thought I had some food for them.  I think I know which one it was.

I'm off the rest of the week now.  Hurrah!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Feeling better
2.  A good power ramble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.