Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Gotcha!

Well as the day has gone on the third jab has caught up with me, I've been tired and achey and a headache has now started to materialise.  I think it will be an early night tonight.

I was interviewed by work today, as part of our monthly Spotlight Sessions that go out live to the business on Organ Donation as it's organ donation week.  I was alright during rehearsals but when we went live I broke down when I talked about the moment I was told my kidneys had failed.  Even though it's two and a bit years now since my kidney transplant, it's still very raw to me.  But if sharing my story helps someone else then that's all that matters to me, I'm happy to raise awareness.

Even though it's opt out, it is important that you have those discussions with your family, so they don't veto organ donation upon your death.  You can make a difference to so many lives.

Managed a power ramble but the jab got me.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My organ donor Geoff, my kidney brother
2.  The surgeons, the nurses and everyone that supported me during my kidney journey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.