Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

'Drookit'....

...I understand, describes our last day here on Mull.
It has rained all day so we had limited options for the day's activities.

I haven't managed to get any images of otters this trip as our only sightings have been very brief, so we decided that a drive out to Croggan, a remote, sparsely populated area beside Loch Spelve and known for Golden Eagles (not that we had any hope of seeing these magnificent birds  because they hate the wet weather, unlike the White Tails) might be more successful
Even after sitting for several hours at different points around the loch, I still haven't got an image of an otter.
We did see a few heron, a couple of curlews, several herds of highland cows but these rams won the day for me. Their horns were incredible.
I got out of the car to take a few shots and got soaked. Even the sheep looked forlorn today. I would have loved to have spent some more time with them in better conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.