5418

So, back to the view from my office after almost exactly six months! I was in to help introduce new Masters students to the building where the in-person teaching will take place. The one-way system in a complex 8-storey building is something to behold! The big teaching studio where they were given a talk now has a capacity of only 27, and its own internal one-way system! All slightly surreal, but it was good to meet face-to-face with those students who are in Edinburgh, and better still to see them chatting amongst themselves. Even if ever tightening restrictions put a stop to the in-person teaching, hopefully we will have done something to create work and social groups within the class. 

I was also in to get things from my office - a couple of books that I've missed not having at hand, and the new PC I got for И. After taking it over to her flat [See extra for photo of Cara.] we joined the head of the group for a drink and a chat in a nearby pub. All very limited, but who knows how long we'll be able to do even this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.