Wade Whimsy

...something my sisters and I collected when we were kids. My brother used to buy us them for Christmas and Birthdays, they cost the grand sum of 10p each in those days! A couple of years ago he bought us each one for Christmas, this was mine.

A trip to England today...first stop middle child’s to help them do some cleaning before their new carpets arrive tomorrow, then on to Mums to meet 3 out of 4 siblings to discuss the pending house sale progress. It turned cold and windy before I set off home again.

Hubby is on red alert to go back to shielding again if the new measures being implemented don’t start making a difference and the whole household is advised to have flu jabs next month...I think I’ll just go into hibernation now for winter and be done with!

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.