It’s mine

Bit of a rude awakening at just after 3 as Phin sounded really distressed. Miss PHL and I both went into the hallway at the sane time and could smell the problem before we got downstairs. A bit of a poonami had exploded on the crate and in the bedding and on the skirting board. Phin was sitting off to one side looking very sorry for himself. Bed changed and everything cleaned up (glad there were 2 of us) and he lay looking listless and a bit shaky - a drink of water seemed to settle him. At the urging if Miss PHL I went back to bed having agreed to get up at 6.30.

When I git back downstairs they were both asleep on the floor cuddled into a blanket. He slept on and off most of the morning waking a couple of times for water, food and pee breaks. Thankfully his tummy seems to have cleared up over the day as he’s currently rampaging in the living room.

2 of Miss PHL’s friends popped in this afternoon to meet him and he had a great time showing off his chewing skills!

Flushed with success after my Sunday cake baking I made a banana loaf - one of my better efforts I think. Quick trip to a certain German supermarket for supplies for the next few days and before o knew it, it was time for GBBO - very funny tonight.

Currently revising plans to meet with young Mr PHL, his girlfriend and their new puppy Henry now we can’t meet inside a house. Walk in the park I guess once the boys have both had their second vaccinations.

Early bed as I’m on the early shift in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.