Digging with Stile

J works voluntarily for a local group that keeps stiles structurally safe or replaces them with the modern gates. Today, he was part of the team replacing two stiles local to us, so I was able to walk down to see what was going on. I hung around while they adjusted bits of the hole to ensure the gate frame would be upright and the gate would fit. It was a bit like 'paint drying' if you know what I mean, so it wasn't too long before I headed back home.

I was very brave this afternoon and started to plough through the many images of harvest mice I took in Dorset. Any out of focus eyes and it was straight in the bin. Quite a few more still to sift through though and I think I could have camera club entries for years ahead!!!

First CC comp of the year tonight. I got a 20 for a shot of Abu Dhabi Grand Mosque taken on my phone!!! I had done lots with my camera but this was actually better. I didn't like to say.... Good number of entries and high attendance so a great start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.