Waddesdon Light

It's been a busy day.
A full day as a volunteer in Waddesdon Manor, which was very quiet. I expect many visitors were deterred by the poor weather forecast. Nevertheless, there was a steady trickle of people throughout the day.

After a relatively short time at home, long enough for a meal though, I set off for a f2f judging of prints for another club about an hour's drive away. This is the first 'real' session I've done since before Lockdown - all other judging has been on Zoom and, even now, most cameras clubs are still working remotely. Everything had been thought through and the evening was well managed; at no point did I feel in any sort of risk. It was great to be talking to real people again - even though we all looked like masked bandits!

I think I'll sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.