Shed

I wouldn’t say the coronavirus world has suited me greatly, not only because of the travel limbo, but because of the greater restrictions around roving totally at liberty. We’re hardly living in one of Stalin’s gulags and I recognise my privilege, but for many of us there’s still a big readjustment from the life we’re used to.

I purchased some pastries as an offering on the way to Dan and Joey’s garden for a few hours, as I’m usually guilty of eating and drinking them out of house and home. I enjoyed bagging up apple slices whilst Belinda Carlisle’s Circle in the Sand piped through the shop. It was one of those ‘simple pleasures’ moments.

Later I visited Berry and Helen in their garden, to return walking shoes and donate a pedal bin. Berry was painting their new garden office, which appears to be a mighty fine place to work. In line with new relaxed guidelines about flexible office working that have just been circulated by our senior management, Berry will get some good usage out of the workspace.

An evening of life admin and mentally psyching up for the week ahead, which contains a reporting deadline which of course I’ve left too late to do a proper job with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.