TrishaR

By TrishaR

Birthday Boy

I ranted a lot today mainly about the imminent ban on visiting people indoors. Which did happen. There are hardly any cases here in Perth and Kinross unlike in Glasgow area . I know of folks in Glasgow have been putting two fingers up to the Ban which they have had for the past two weeks and their cases have risen lots. So us here and the ones who follow the rules do it and we are the ones who miss being with family while they gaily just do the same old without giving a sh*t.

We got to celebrate Dave’s birthday after tea and Laura had made an amazing lemon drizzle cake which I had to have a bite to sample. Please note all the badges on Ben’s cubs sweater all sewed on by me. They are having outdoor meetings atm and were up a hill with head torches on .

It’s Ben’s birthday next Friday so instead of the planned family party I’ve said we will get the outdoor fire thing lit and have marshmallows for toasting.

I also visited Barbara and this made me laugh her reading out a bit of the business page to me. Such a shame someone of 100 who doesn’t get outside now not able to get visitors in the home . BASTARDING CORONA VIRUS!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.