TrishaR

By TrishaR

Lamb souvlaki with feta salad and tzaziki

Workout in the morning a trip to the Butchers to get my mum her Ayrshire bacon cut precisely at 1.5 for extra crispy in her air dryer thingy and then a trip to Dunblane to see my friend Gee who is now on the final stretch of her pregnancy. Looking like a pregnancy model she is still feeling good and no waddling on day 3 before meeting baby Rose on Thursday.

We went to Bridge of Allan for a coffee and a browse in a couple of shops . Her birth partner / baby Dad has promised to behave but I have my doubts:(. He’s a (insert seven letter swear word beginning with B).

I came home to this cooked for me which was tasty, so good it was as if it had been prepared in our favourite Peloponnese restaurant.

Distant shores are on my mind a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.