Triagh shells

On my kitchen window so when I look at them I remember the beautiful beach and the happy times of that week there in August.

Have been looking at places to go for a short break away in October for my birthday. Last year it was Glenfinnan hotel so it’s a high bar to compete with.

Usual supermarket shopping, lots of empty spaces on shelves. Stocked up on supplies from the fish van, salmon and haddie and their fish cakes.

Good walk later and a pop into TK for a present for Dave for his birthday.

Got a letter in the post from the Therapet saying that visits to care homes and schools, colleges are resuming this month. I haven’t been able to bring myself to write to them to let them know about Breagha, it’s like a mental block. I watched Noel Fitzpatrick speak about losing his best pal Keira yesterday and it was heartbreaking and felt every pain he was feeling. I wonder When this sadness in my heart and in my stomach will stop, like it’s a lurch when i see her picture and the soft fur that I can’t stroke or bury my face into anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.