Ablutions

My intention today was to go to the beach. However my attempts to go there had been blocked by all the road closures, presumably to installl bicycle lanes. After the first failure I made a second attempt but got a bit lost and gave up. The car SatNav is worse than useless since there have been too many alterations to the roads of which it is unaware. Later in the day I had a look at the phone to see how I could have got to Fittie, there is a route, but I would probably need the assistance of the phone as a SatNav to follow it.

Anyway I went to Johnston Gardens instead. There seem to be a lot of ducks there at the moment. This morning most were either feeding or washing.

The morning was quite cloudy. Two of the ducks in this picture are slightly out of focus (depth of field too narrow), and the shutter speed was too slow. However I quite like the picture as each of the ducks is busy doing something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.