twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Now, where was I...?

Oh yes, Day 2 of the week off work.

Up and around, finally putting the socks from Saturday into the wash, running the hoover over the place, and dealing with the mountain of washing up accrued in my absence.

Anothe chapter of Mayflies. 

Then She appeared on the bike; I kinda headed Her off at the pier pass and shortly we were in swimming at Wardie Bay. A brief dip. (There's a short time lapse video on my FB if you're interested)

Back to mine to warm up and then back to Hers (she punctured at Crewe Toll so I sped homewards for a replacement wheel and after scoring some £17.50 Nike trainers, we made it to Hers.

Lunch and pottering but Her lass had a Zoom call which she ended up dinging so She had to it in the end. I made myself scarce and cycled through the myriad of mini pockets of congestion that erupt around 1530 around the public schools of Embra. I was quite staggered by the volume of traffic from Heriots, Watsons, even St Thomas had most of Lauriston Street full of cars collecting the little dahlings. I slipped off the highways and thru the Royal Ed and snaffled half a dozen apples from the laden boughs of the orchard there. 

After the call finished, I returned and finally cooked the scallops with pea puree and then did the last of the satay with prawn skewers and a green salad.

After a day of brightness, I was disappointed to leave in light rain. We probably need it - I can't remember the last time I cycled home in the rain....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.