twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Her birthday; I made it to Morrisons before she cycled down; I had to head Her off at the pass with another puncture.... great. So we walked from pretty much Canonmills down the path and along the sea front; got changed quickly and off to swim. In my defence, She'd said 'take me somewhere cool for my birthday' so I figured another swim in the harbour would be bloody freezing - which is close to cool, no?

Suitably invigerated we went off to pick brambles at Wardie playing fields and then headed up to Hers.

To Pera (Elm Row) for a fabulous Turkish dinner, enlivened by the 2 Sandras providing the floor show; and a free bottle of prosecco from the management.

And a ziggy zaggy walk up 'the Walk' home. I left Her asleep; 'tired' after Her long day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.