Predator predated

It's been a wet day as predicted and the plants in the garden will be grateful.  

The tomatoes and cucumbers have all been eaten but there are still courgettes, a few runner beans, lettuces and spring onions.  Whitefly have found my small spring cabbage plants and I wish that I'd planted them out a little later when they would have been larger and more able to resist the onslaught. Picking the eggs off is a daily job! It's the first year that I've grown cabbages so I'll know for another year and cover them with netting which will apparantly keep the flies out.

This great tit was pecking around my rambling rose and found a spider.  There are a lot of them around at the moment so the birds will have their own harvest. The photo's not brilliant, I took it through the kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.