Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Cosmos Purity

Quite a big change in the weather has arrived. I went out into the garden between showers this morning and took 3 shots of flowers before it started again. This is Cosmos Purity that has now started flowering - quite late as they went in very late. They are over 5ft high which I wasn’t quite expecting, but at least they are at the back of the border and not hiding the orange and yellow cosmos that we have in front of them. I guess I must have read the packet correctly, or maybe I was just lucky. 
The rain abated a little in the afternoon and we got a bit more gardening done. I planted a few seeds, emptied a couple of pots and started planting some bulbs whilst hubby did some weeding and pulled up the last of the sunflowers. 
And then we both had a catnap! 
Tomorrow feels like it will be a day of indoor chores as we are promised a whole day of rain :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.