Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The garden at sunset

(23/9/20)
I'm catching up here!

Yesterday was super-busy. It's G's day off, so time to work on our own projects. My day began with a phone call where my friend who I was going to be working for next week let me know that I wasn't needed. NO PROBLEM. I am actually really busy at the moment, so it would have been a challenge to fit an entire week in.

The DBWC gave me a complimentary pass to a virtual conference aimed at women entrepreneurs. It runs from today until Thursday and is on American time so I had the day to do what I needed.

It's funny now writing this a day later and I can't remember specifics. The time flew though. Well, not quite. The video I was working on the previous night went badly wrong and resulted in me having to abandon it at 2 am. So, rather than work on a new one today, several hours got spent fixing it.

I wasn't sure what to expect with this "virtual conference". There were no details given as to how it would work, so I got dressed - just in case I had to have my camera on!! Fortunately, it wasn't like that at all. We just watched the presenters and were able to ask questions by typing. I put it on the TV so G could watch as well.

And lastly, tonight I discovered the delights of Pixabay. It doesn't have as many video clips as the other sites I've been using but the quality of the clips is outstanding. Several hours got lost searching for clips I can use...

So, my blip is of the garden coming up to sunset... the view from the living room window. I can see the eucalyptus tree being cut back in the next few months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.