Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hanging by a thread

Wow. Despite my earlier night, I really struggled to wake this morning!

G got to school on time and I did a quick food shop. There was time to drop it off in the flat and put things in the fridge before racing out to collect G. And then the afternoon disappeared. G had a couple of meetings, I was trying to catch up with things and attended a few sessions of the virtual conference. Now trying to keep up with blip and MM! :))

Hope your week is going well!

PS. I should explain my blip... Taken at the traffic lights on what used to be called Happiness Street (the name has been changed in the last few months), it is of DIFC. There's been a big move in the last few years to have art on buildings. Here you see two specimens. Last year almost to the day, we sent a man (Hazza al Mansouri) into space, so there's now a public record of it. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.