Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the Beach

I stopped at the beach for a few minutes between dropping G off and picking Patrick up. There seems to be a bit of construction going on. I haven't seen that barge before.

I took Patrick to Amazon's designated repair centre for broken laptops. They are going to send it to the manufacturer anyway, so I wonder why we couldn't go straight to the manufacturer. Oh well, I guess we got to see a different part of town!

I had a few hours at Ayam Elezz before picking G up. Poor thing; she's got a cold that is getting her down. Unfortunately, we have to sort out the hire car/Peugeot, so after coming back to this same spot to eat our lunch, we headed to the pick-up place for the new hire car I have sourced.

G hasn't driven the replacement car yet, so I got her to take us there. On the way, I messaged the garage to find out if they had any more information for me. I'm so glad I did, because it sounded like we were going to get the Peugeot back, so I cancelled the other hire car and we went straight to the garage.

A new catalytic converter and oxygen sensor is required. The parts aren't available but the car is driveable, so we came home in it. It could also do with the gearbox being changed. I can't help wondering if it's worth spending the money on all these repairs. Big decisions need to be made on what to do with the cars, made more complicated by the fact that the registration for one of them is due now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.