Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Polytunnels

Day 183 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

I've spent most of the day around the house making coffee for the workmen sorting snagging: Near midday we had a delivery of a couple of beds so that gave me a job to do for a couple of hours, unpacking and putting them together. One was an ottoman base and headboard for our Tempur foam mattress which is still going strong after nearly 20 years.

This evening I drove the few minutes to Pencraig, nr Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) to take an aerial view of a man made structure I've noticed many times from the A40. The rows of Polytunnels are an ideal subject for this weeks W-I-D-E  Wednesday challenge with the theme of 'built environment' hosted by Steveng.

They've had to get Planning Permission and it's a permanent covering for growing crops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.