Greater Spotted

It's been a soggy day, so time to get out the hoover and the steam cleaner and the bleach and the cleaning cloths and the dettol and do some of that houseworky stuff I really enjoy.....

Last evening I caught the tray on the coffee table with my foot as I changed position and threw a glass of red wine pretty much everywhere (and it was only a small glass!)  Trying to keep the tray horizontal whilst I went downstairs to the kitchen, I managed to spill even more on the top step and the bottom step and then walked through it in my slippers, aagh!  It's a good job I bought that large roll of blue clean up paper at the beginning of lockdown as Tony swabbed the living floor and coffee table whilst I set to on the steps.  It was only this morning whilst hoovering the stairs, that I spotted the spray of red down the side of a cabinet and Tony pointed out the ones either side of the stairs too!  A forensic scientist  would have been ecstatic!

Feeling saintly at having done so much housework, I felt able to plug in the computer and do an hour or so of Czech practice.  The rain was still falling, but not quite as hard, so we donned our running gear to do a circuit to Bingley to pick up some much needed milk.  I was tempted to include a dog rant here, but I don't want to spoil an otherwise okay day so I'll keep it brief.  I love to see a well behaved, trained dog but not a pack of unruly, large, growly dogs whose owner is more concerned with her mobile call than keeping them in check!  Rant over.

Despite the wetness, we enjoyed our run and the hot showers afterwards.  Now, after I've caught up with a few blipfolks, I'm going to knit the tail for my Little Cotton Rabbit.  When I've done his clothes, I might just blip him before he heads across the Pond!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.